Post by Daniel Everland on Jun 2, 2014 16:17:10 GMT 1
Official Service Announcement
As many of you probably have noticed, rejoining a project will cause a connection error. This is intentional - here's what actually happens.
We've released a build on all KoGaMa servers that will disallow you from joining a project if it's currently saving. This can cause several different kinds of errors, especially ones that tell you you've disconnected, and also one which tells you that deserialization has failed. We realise that these errors aren't user friendly, and we're currently looking into ways of improving it.
If you follow these steps and encounter an error it's a known issue and you should therefore not report it. 1. Enter a project. 2. Rejoin your project. - This can either be done by refreshing the site, or simply by leaving the project and entering it again. It can take up to a minute or two for the project to save, and it's within this period you might encounter errors.
What we are definitely interested in are connection bugs that have no relation to this. Remember, this has been rolled out on all servers. If you find a connection bug on WWW or BR that has no relation to this, feel free to post it on this forum. We're very interested in them. Thanks for your patience.
I apologize that you haven't been notified of this earlier. I can tell a lot of you have reported issues regarding this, and it's definitely my fault that you've wasted your time. It's great to see that you report things that quickly though, so thanks for that
I am very interested in this. If you are allowed to share, may I ask what you are changing? Before it seemed that projects were saved automatically every few seconds yet what you are saying now it would appear that projects save when a member disconnects. Does this save server space, or is it something that would allow more various server changes?